Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

Emotions

User Thread
 47yrs • M •
tiekie is new to Captain Cynic and has less than 15 posts. New members have certain restrictions and must fill in CAPTCHAs to use various parts of the site.
Emotions
Hallo everyone

Im studying psyhcology and i have one magor question to answer and for my research need other peoples viewpoints on this question

Q - Do you think that emotions are the result or cause of physiological changes?

I would really appreciate you help on this

Cheers

"Always look at the funny side of life"
 34yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that MugenNoKarayami is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
Of course it does. certain stimulations in the body trigger an orchestra of chemicals in your brain to react accordingly, creating 'emotions'

I really want to think that the saying " with every action, there is a reaction " fits in this situation, but I would feel more comfortable with an outside confirmation, for aI can't really think 'straight' at the moment.

but when I reread the question, are you asking whether it is one or the other? whether emotions are the RESULT or the CAUSE of the physiological changes?

If that is so, in my mind, I proclaim it would be of said 'RESULT', although it would be from the second set of chemical reactions.

not sure if any of this is making sense but I'm throwing it out there anyway because I like the way it sounds to me hahha.

"I'm a human being, God Dammit!! My life has value!!!"
 33yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that PhilipMui is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.