Health & Wellness Forum
Sexuality & Intimacy Forum
Product Reviews
Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

What is your current occupation versus....

User Thread
 62yrs • F •
A CTL of 1 means that Lady Tazmanian is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
....what would you like to be doing?

I'm an accountant. All day long I look at numbers. Profit and loss are embedded in my dreams. I'll spend hours upon hours looking for $.05.

What I would like to be is a probation officer for juveniles.

58yrs • F •
A CTL of 1 means that cowgirl is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
I am doing exactly what i have always wanted to do. i raise kids and horses. I have a place that allows me to be free with my time and energy so I set my own hours and can pretty much do what i want. I love what i do and would not change any of it.

Before i was able to do this though I was doing medical work and hated it. I can not stand to see people, especially children, in pain ir dying. I was an RN in and ICU unit and glad that i am no longer there.

"Life is like a box of chocolate you never know what you will get!"
 40yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Wyote is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
wow ICU huh? i respect anyone whose worked in that place. ive been in there on the other end of things numorous times, and with all the insanity that goes on the doctors and nurses still somehow manage to keep a positive attitude most of the time (or at least fake it really well).

i think the official title they gave me at my job is "telecomunication service representitive (TSR)" which is a big fancey word for telemarketer.

awakening, i too have always dreamt of owning a small coffee shop, perhaps with our powers combined...

"A loving heart is the beginning of all knowledge. - Thomas Carlyle"
[  Edited by Wyote at   ]
 62yrs • F •
quote:
My ex-husband worked as a juvenile probation officer. Think long and hard about it!