To get others to come into our ways of thinking, we must go over to theirs; and it is necessary to follow, in order to lead - William Hazlitt
Captain Cynic Guides
Administrative Contact
Talk Talk
Philosophy Forum
Religion Forum
Psychology Forum
Science & Technology Forum
Politics & Current Events Forum
Health & Wellness Forum
Sexuality & Intimacy Forum
Product Reviews
Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

What IS existance?

User Thread
 38yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Mr. Humble is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
What IS existance?
Im quite new to the whole "forum thing" so someone tell me if I'm out of line or too confusing (I have problems puting my ideas into words, as I'm sure everyone does) Anyway, I personally think that we are all "one" yet individuals at the same time. If you think about it, our bodies will decompose and become one with the earth and the earth will (eventually) become part of somthing else, like parts of different planets or galaxies. This has been "proven" through many thoretical computations and common sence. They say that the universe is expanding and will do so forever. This being said, heat gets spread out as well and will always be present (newtons 3rd law of conservation of energy). So if the universe is always geting spread thin (everything eventually turning to ionicly charged particals that repel each other) then what is to happen to the atoms/future-ions that once made up our body? Some people think that God is everything, that he is you and me and the machine that you are reading this on. Another point I'd like to bring up is what happens to our thoughts and experiences? Do they become part of a greater collective (God)? Or do they just float out in infinite space forever with our body particals. What is thought? What is the meaning of our existance? Help Me!

""How do you know we exist? Maybe we don't exist." -Vivi FF9"
 64yrs • M •