Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

The next stage of Evolution? - Page 3

User Thread
 31yrs • M •
Misconceptd is new to Captain Cynic and has less than 15 posts. New members have certain restrictions and must fill in CAPTCHAs to use various parts of the site.
Im new to this but read alot of what was said (not all of it though).

Like others I believe evolution is nothing more than adaptation except on a larger scale. But I also believe as of now evolution is not possible for the human race. Reason being is because in my theory we already believe ourselves to be top dog of the world, therefore we need not change anything.

Unlike other species with impending uncontrollable predators we have no reason to evolve. The main point is we cant evolve because we choose not to. The reason a say that is becaise of outer influences. Some have said that our enviroment can cause evolution, if so, then cant it also stop it?

For example someone brought up religion, now keep in mind I grew up in the church, 7days a week 365 days a year. Its my belief what really triggers evolution is our minds. If our minds believe evolution is neccessary then it happens. Now there is proof that many species have "evolved" over time in some major while us humans have only made minor ones. My reasoning is that our mindset is the cause. Animals do not have religion (at least I think they dont). But we do and its a major part of history as a species. In all religions there is the belief that a god/gods creates us and everything we kno and see. Thus giving us the idea that they made the as it should be. Heres where that mindset thing comes in. With that in mind we negate all changes that are possible because we believe they are not the god or gods have intended.

74yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Humanbean is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.