I need more money, more power, and less shit from stupid people like you. - Evilia
Captain Cynic Guides
Administrative Contact
Talk Talk
Philosophy Forum
Religion Forum
Psychology Forum
Science & Technology Forum
Politics & Current Events Forum
Health & Wellness Forum
Sexuality & Intimacy Forum
Product Reviews
Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

is love enough?

User Thread
 35yrs • M •
gilbert is new to Captain Cynic and has less than 15 posts. New members have certain restrictions and must fill in CAPTCHAs to use various parts of the site.
is love enough?
is love enough to truly live life to it's fullest? is love enough to truly understand the life we live and accept it on it's own terms? is love enough to truly be happy?
thank you for whatever responses i get. i'm brand new at this and my questions on love being the answer to life and happiness are all i can think of right now.
take care one and all, cheers

"hope and love are the meaning of life"
 40yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Wyote is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
no... but it makes everything a lot easier

"A loving heart is the beginning of all knowledge. - Thomas Carlyle"
 35yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Angel Of Death is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
It depends on ur perception of love. If u mean love as in 'loving' ur Girfreind or boyfreind, or even 'loving' ur parents,which are the lowest and most pathetic kinds of love then no, that iz definately not enough, and often, it makes life even more difficult then easier; relationship problems,suicidal tendancies...
However, if ur talkin bout 'real' love, then thats sumtin else. Now what the hell iz 'real' love? Well, it cannot be explained in words, but it's experiancing the the universal love that flows within u.