Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

Voluntary Human Extinction Movement - Page 3

User Thread
 42yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Wooly Bully is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
TO: KGB

The following is my evaluation of your April 23, 2009 post.

You want to argue linguistics?    Are you spoofing me???

Did you know I have an English PhD, and I'm the head coach of........., wait that's not right – I'm the President of the United States.

In this forum it's impossible to verify who someone is or isn't. Therefore, don't try to validate your statement(s) using job titles, education, and so on.

But, I do concede it would be like an English major to discuss the trivialities of linguistics versus
the imminent danger of Global overpopulation.

You stated, 'More to come.' What? Is it going to be a discourse about punctuation?

POSTSCRIPT
As of April 24, 2009 / 5:36 AM the following is a FACT:

KGB stated, 'As an English major for a decade...." (referring to himself) – yet, his posted age is 24-years old**.

How curious, since his teen years (14-years old) he's been an 'English major'.

'Oh what a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive!'

FACT:
**KGB has been a member of Captain Cynic for 42-months and he's posted 80 times. He was aware of his posted age: 24-years old.

Pause for a moment KGB and think. This is only a forum, not a "Life or Death" situation. If you edit your information, you're impinging your "Honor". Is it worth it? NO it isn't. This is only a forum.

If we were discussing in person we'd both laugh about it, and there wouldn't be any animosity.

SUMMARY

The complete premise of your argument is illogical and presupposes that your audience
is undereducated.

Generally, people aren't dimwitted, and though they may be unknowledgeable about a subject, it's usually because no one has taken the time to inform them.