Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

Life, Death, Choice - Page 2

User Thread
 36yrs • M •
PawnPuppeteer is new to Captain Cynic and has less than 15 posts. New members have certain restrictions and must fill in CAPTCHAs to use various parts of the site.
angelfire: What is your occupation?

"Play life like Chess"
 37yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Angelfire is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
I'm a history and politics student at Liverpool Uni.

I don't think this generation is going to change all that much. We've been living with dramatic (mostly peaceful) technological change since the end of WW2, so I don't think we're going to see anything too out of the ordinary (apart from new gadgets every 5 years).

"Durch Nacht und Blut das Licht"
 41yrs • M •
Chesster is new to Captain Cynic and has less than 15 posts. New members have certain restrictions and must fill in CAPTCHAs to use various parts of the site.
Life itself is improtant Human or otherwise. We all know that weather or not we have a emotional attachment to it is irrelevant, but I should hope that you can feel the pain of a loss as if it were your own

34yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that HaiderKhan is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
We cant change human nature. We evolve to adapt to our enviroment, maybe not physically, but mentally we evolve to meet the needs of our society. Genetic engineering isnt going to help our problems, in fact once we find out how to manipulate genes, i promise you people will misuse genetic engineering to further better them selves, or their children from the rest of society. But the human mind can overcome many obsticales.