Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

If You Believe Strong Enough, It Can Happen

User Thread
 64yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that okcitykid is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
-tHIS fits In Politcs and Religion - i Figure it can gO Here -

quote:
I'm a U.S. citizen, tax payer with active service to my country under my belt, this is my government that works for me, and I demand justice and fairness. I'm not a lawyer, but just a man with enough common sense to know the difference between justice and injustice, fairness and unfairness. Should a man who has lied to Congress be president of the United States, if that lie is responsible for thousands of deaths? No, of course not. So, this man should be impeached, right. I have been ignored and already some laugh at me, but can they express logic, or do they have none?

Some believe that impeaching Bush is impossible and can't or won't happen, to them I quote, Jesus 'Because of the littleness of your faith; for truly I say to you, if you have faith the size of a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, 'Move from here to there,' and it will move; and nothing will be impossible to you.' For those who may not believe in Jesus, I feel sorry for you.

I say, 'Impeach Bush,' because it is the just and fair thing in the name of all those who have died for a lie and I believe it will happen.

"A fool says I know and a wise man says I wonder."
 41yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that heyjme1 is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
Faith is the driver; without it you will not achieve anything. But truth will prevent you from doing certain things like lifting up 1000 tons of concrete. The latteris common sense; the former should not be forgotten.

""No words""
 64yrs • M •
In the Scriptures of Thomas (not found in the Bible) we find that

quote: