Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

As soon as I think I'm out th pull me back in

User Thread
 37yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that analytical29 is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
How come every time you think that your over something, done wasting time on it, it comes back..

When I "let it go" so to say.. it's gone.. poof.. not bothering me.. (for the time being)

see i can assure you that in a month or perhaps even a whole year it finds it's way back into my mind..

does this mean we can never truthfully forgive?

also on the same note this is the very reason i don't know what i want.. for example i'm a drummer, i played in my high school line.. i thought i would never play drums after high school, but then after a few months i changed my mind.. now im trying out for a college drumline.. and im bAck in the mood to drum...?

one moment im saying never agian.. the next im saying hell yeah

there are many of instances where this has happened too.. like in sports, lifting, girls, the list goes on and on..

i would like to know the right path.. meaning there aren't any options.. but how?

.......................every road will come to a fork................

""That's only the tip of the iceberg.""
 40yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Wyote is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
your problem is no matter what you do you arent satisfied. if you said to yourself you were done with something, then damnit you are done with it. but why should you ever say this to yourself? i say, keep all options open at all times.

if you got all the satisfaction out of something that you possibly could, then you would actually stop it. i dont see that happening with anything really, people dedicate their lives to things such as drumming and continue to get satisfaction from it year after year.

there is no "right" path. we all make mistakes, we all want more out of life. just learn as much as you can and always have fun.