We are something stupid and at best something that cancels itself out. (Schopenhauer) - rschulz
Captain Cynic Guides
Administrative Contact
Talk Talk
Philosophy Forum
Religion Forum
Psychology Forum
Science & Technology Forum
Politics & Current Events Forum
Health & Wellness Forum
Sexuality & Intimacy Forum
Product Reviews
Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

Time Travel - Page 2

User Thread
 48yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Romach is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
I watched a History Channel program about Archemedes. He did fundamental work that set the stage for calculus. Archemedes was heavily influenced by Aristotle's notion that things could be infinitely divided. The reason I bring this up is because Archimedes was able to take a cross-section of something infinite and do wonderful mathematical things with it. I'm not very good with math. I'm assuming his limiting infinity would correspond to Rheman's Limit in calculus? I'm not even certain if I've recalled the name correctly. You happened to remind me of that. I've only read some Kant, especially pertaining to morality, political theory and in some semantics. He's extremely difficult for me to comprehend.

46yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that wizardslogic is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.