I f you look like an asshole and talk like an asshole then your an asshole- Johnny Rotten - I R Me
Captain Cynic Guides
Administrative Contact
Talk Talk
Philosophy Forum
Religion Forum
Psychology Forum
Science & Technology Forum
Politics & Current Events Forum
Health & Wellness Forum
Sexuality & Intimacy Forum
Product Reviews
Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

Mental Disorders and Psychology

User Thread
 46yrs • M
A CTL of 1 means that Ironwood is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
Are they real or an excuse, is Psychology just bullshit, a practice that puts ideas of helplessness in peoples heads and convinces them they are real. Or do the abused victims of the world not finding themselves able to quite make things work in life really have substantial problems that require some form of specialized help.

I have some experience in the system, on the recieving end and I'm up in the air about it, like most things I think its a bit of both.

"The Greatest Enemy of Knowledge is Not Ignorance, It is the ILLUSION of Knowledge. Stephen Hawking"
 46yrs • M
And a phrase I have heard from you that has a burning question for as long I can remember is not just why am I, but why am I the way I am, the nature nurture debate, genetics over how you are raised, the effects of physical and psychological trauma, I see my mother and my her only same parent sibling my uncle and I see so much of me it can be frightening and disgusting, or beautiful and comforting, but since there is so much bad history in my family it tends not to feel too good to resemble them regardless of how natural and honest the respresentation may be, what I see I fear I am or will become, and what I see is failure, great potential and then utter failure to fulfull pretty much any dream. I see tortured people who live on the brink of insanity, some having taken the leap from time to time. Take the good with the bad right?