Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

Artificial Intelligence

User Thread
 37yrs • M •
EvilShadow is new to Captain Cynic and has less than 15 posts. New members have certain restrictions and must fill in CAPTCHAs to use various parts of the site.
Artificial Intelligence
I've been writing an Artificial Intelligence theory for nearly six years now. Soon, I think I may be able to make a computer "dream." Basically, do you guys think that a computer could ever think like a human being.
I'm pretty sure when I say this, but isn't an emotion simply a thought we were taught before we learned how to speak. In a class the other day, I learned we can only remember as far back as we knew some form of language. So wouldn't an emotion simply be something we thought and remember ... but can't explain?
I know that doesn't make much sense ... but if you understand what I'm getting at, then, you could see that computers will not only be able to think as good as us, but feel.

"Time ... who cares?"
 37yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Pugsl3yB0y is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
Well another 16 year old. ~lol~
I believe that a computer will never be able to "think" like a human being. In order to think like a human you must be one. A computer, no matter how intelligent, will always be a machine and nothing more. They will not be able to comprehend with the human nature of feeling and emotion. And without that you can not think or act like a human being. You can copy or "act out" the process but never the actual, real thing.

"Knowing the true knowledge of an answer is first understanding the knowledge of the question."
 37yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that gothabomber is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
interesting notion