Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

Defending Muhammed - Page 3

User Thread
 64yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that okcitykid is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
The Jews and the Christians have made friends, now they need to make friends with Islam. That would be a good time to discuss differences in beliefs.

Wouldn't that be nice.

"A fool says I know and a wise man says I wonder."
 35yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Angel Of Death is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
quote:
so what proof is there that muhammed is a profit? jesus performed miracles what did muhammed do? forgive my ignorance on this subject. im new to religion.

Prophet Muhammad gave us the Quran, and if you are intellegent and open enough, you can see the wisdom in it, the same sort of wisdom that exists in all scriptures. I do not beleive in anything, nor any religion, all religions preach the same thing. I am a Muslim by birth, but Hinduisim is as closer to the truth as Islam or Christianity.
But the majority can't understand deeply enough, it doesn't matter if there is life after death or recarnation, it deson't matter which one is true, what matters is that both beleifs make you a better person. Religion has been completely misunderstood, it has been made into a law, perhaps some people need religion to be that way so they can be secure, but other people who can have a deeper understanding of religion need not shun it.

"I'll heal ur woundz I'll set u free, I m jesus christ on xtacy"
 41yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that ITISASISEEIT is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
so you have to be intelligent to see wisdom in the Koran? if there was a God wouldnt he grant everyone with enough intelligence to see the wisdom of the Koran?