In reality the universe has no geometry. (The NSTP Theory as a Philosophical/Scientific Masterkey) - Kedar Joshi
Captain Cynic Guides
Administrative Contact
Talk Talk
Philosophy Forum
Religion Forum
Psychology Forum
Science & Technology Forum
Politics & Current Events Forum
Health & Wellness Forum
Sexuality & Intimacy Forum
Product Reviews
Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

Munich

User Thread
 36yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Enigmatic is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
Munich
I saw this movie last night and thought it was fantastic. There were some odd parts and it was a little long, but I thought it was very good. I'm not an expert on the incident at the Munich olympics and I don't know how Israel actually dealt with those terrorists afterwards, but I thought Spielberg made a thoroughly entertaining and fascinating movie. It really shows the scope of the conflict in Israel I think. Who knows what's gonna happen with Sharon dying now....

Anyone else see it? want to see it?

"How am I not myself?"
 46yrs • M
A CTL of 1 means that Ironwood is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
I want to see it, probably will this weekend, along with Syriana, and renting The Constant Gardener.

They are all along the same lines, in terms of real events, conspiracy etc.

Plus, to be a little political, Fox News is bitching about them calling them all sympathetic to terrorists and therefore making me want to watch them more.

It makes me giggle, and nauseous, when Fox calls someone else biased.

"The Greatest Enemy of Knowledge is Not Ignorance, It is the ILLUSION of Knowledge. Stephen Hawking"
 36yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Enigmatic is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
quote:
Plus, to be a little political, Fox News is bitching about them calling them all sympathetic to terrorists and therefore making me want to watch them more.

It makes me giggle, and nauseous, when Fox calls someone else biased.