Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

Crazy Dream

User Thread
 36yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Jacker_Jones is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
Crazy Dream
This dream happened to me a little while ago and am just curious about what people have to say about it. Well it starts off by a picture of me sleeping and I get farther and farther into the sky until I can see the earth. This process continues till all I can see is black. This goes on for quite a while. At the end of the trail is a man. This man you can't really see and is more like an imprint on a light bright game. With very faint light outlines. The weirdest thing about it was when I woke up the next morning I was exhausted, as if I went the distance. I slept through my alarm(which I've never done before) and missed my classes.

"I love to see people struggling for their purpose in life..."
 38yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Vortex271 is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
wierd, I've had virtually the exact same dream as you, man. I don't study dream thoery or anything, but let me see what I think. When you're sleeping, you're at peace, you're looking at yourself in a tranquil state, which is something that doesn't happen often. As you zoom out, you realize that that little bit of tranquility is all over the street, all over the town, all over the earth, throughout the universe. You mention a trail to the man, in my case, there was a street paved with gold laid through space. It represents to me the easiest way to the man. The man symbolized either god, a hero, or an ideal. Either way, there is no face, it cannot be represented by physical features.
As to why you woke up tired, when wierd dreams happen, your brain is busy all night making connections that contribute to your REM sleep, mostly random connections, although some that pertain to your present condition or situation.
I don't know, but that's the impression I got.