Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

Phone Etiquette

User Thread
 46yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that MJClone is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
Phone Etiquette
I am a helpdesk agent I work in a call center environment. My job is to help people over the phone with computer related issues. Unfortunately the client I am assigned to is State Users. I've also before I graduated from school worked as a collection agent in a call center environment; I did inbound calls and outbound calls collecting on credit card debt. Yeah I know it's a shotty job but it paid the rent. My thing is people seem to forget that they are talking to another person on the phone. So I took it upon myself to set some helpful guidelines and tips for Phone Etiquette.

1) When you call someone for help, give us your full name first. Don't just start bi*chin and moaning about the product and what it's not doing.

2) Be honest about the issue and do not give half truth about your issue. Just think of us as GOD / Santa we know when your lying and it would keep us from having to give you the run around and sending you to hell ( which is waiting)

3) Be courteous to the rep. on the other line. We are trying to help you. For my Black brothas and sistas out there you know what the hell I'm talking about. Drop the attitude and swearing it will only make the call longer and your wait time longer.

4) If we are being rude to you asked to talk to another represenative don't say you want to speak to the supervisor. You will get your as* transferred to the next available representative anyway.

5) Be specific about your issues what happen when did it happen what you did to repair it and why did you do that.

I hope you find some of these things insightful. Please let me know if you have had any bad experinces with a call agent and i will straighten you out.

"what if I'm a clone?"
 36yrs • F •