Taking a chance is like taking a bath, because sometimes you end up feeling comfortable and warm, and sometimes there is something terrible lurking around that you cannot see until it is too late and you can do nothing else but scream and cling to a plast - Lemony Snicket
Captain Cynic Guides
Administrative Contact
Talk Talk
Philosophy Forum
Religion Forum
Psychology Forum
Science & Technology Forum
Politics & Current Events Forum
Health & Wellness Forum
Sexuality & Intimacy Forum
Product Reviews
Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

Balance, A Universal Truth?

User Thread
 39yrs • F •
parasite is new to Captain Cynic and has less than 15 posts. New members have certain restrictions and must fill in CAPTCHAs to use various parts of the site.
hello everyone..this is my first time here, so I thought I'd share a few of my thoughts, or what I hold to be my own universal truth.

I've notice that in everything thing there is this balance; life/death, good/bad, morality/human nature, destruction/creation, positive/negative...this works with everything! I think that most people are so involved with a systematic belief in a higher power that is seperate from them, that they are missing the bigger picture, which is this balance. This balance seems to superceed God, the personification of good.. hence, Lucifer, the personification of evil.

Now, on another note, What are we here for? First, I'd like to start with this statement. Destruction brings creation. However, I feel as though the human species is trying to overpower the inevitable. It's in human nature to preserve life, but I believe it is too late for this. We have already began to deevolve, and it seems a more superior species is beginning it's own evolutionary process. I believe this new species to be biomechanical...analog and digital.