Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

98 firebird formula

User Thread
 46yrs • M •
bill607mms is new to Captain Cynic and has less than 15 posts. New members have certain restrictions and must fill in CAPTCHAs to use various parts of the site.
98 firebird formula
I recently purchased a 98 firebird formula. Unfortunately I've been seperated from her pretty much since I bought her. (Iraq and now Korea) I'm thinking about doing some modifications to it when I return. I have limited engine experience. Mainly diesels, which doesn't help much. I've never done more to gas engines than preventative maintenance like oil changes and alternators. I can do pretty much anything with a diesel, but I know that won't help me much with an electronic fuel injected V8. I guess I'm looking for some advice from some experts on where to start tinkering. I'm naturally inquisitive and am interested in starting with intake and exhaust. Any suggestions?

45yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Restless Mind is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
One of the best thigns to do is to get an aftermarket ECU. You will see MAJOR gains from 1 simple little mod like that. Intake and exhausr is always a good place to start.

If it isnt your daily driver there is tonnes of work that you can do but as you know it KILLS economy.

44yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that wesdawgy is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
(My kind of thread, he he.)