Life is so full of mysteries, that's why I don't think about them - Frozen Flame
Captain Cynic Guides
Administrative Contact
Talk Talk
Philosophy Forum
Religion Forum
Psychology Forum
Science & Technology Forum
Politics & Current Events Forum
Health & Wellness Forum
Sexuality & Intimacy Forum
Product Reviews
Stories & Poetry Forum
Art Forum
Movie/TV Reviews
Jokes & Games
Photos, Videos & Music Forum

your job....

User Thread
 45yrs • M •
A CTL of 1 means that Restless Mind is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
your job....
What do you do for living/money?

What do you like about your job?
what dont you like about your job?

Are you working towards another career or are you gonna die doing what you are doing now?

[  Edited by Restless Mind at   ]
 45yrs • F •
A CTL of 1 means that rossetti is a contributing member of Captain Cynic.
Well, since I am the first to respond to this thread, I guess that means I really love my job . . . and I do!
I am a graduate assistant at a university and teach writing composition. I get paid quite well, which is a big help since I am paying my own way through grad school.

One of the things I like about my job is the atmosphere. It is very laid back and I am pretty much my own boss with my own office. If I am sick or just don't feel like teaching one day I can just ask the secretary to put a note on the classroom door....it's really no big deal. However, I am very dedicated, and although I am just a few years older than my students, its fun to "scare" them or play the "mean" teacher once in a while. I have to admit that I intimidate many of my male students--especially the big, tough football players. I guess they are not used to a woman telling them what to do.
The best thing about my job is being around my fellow